Time Lapse rant.

If there was one thing i could change about my past, it’s the fact that i never had any savings as a child.

Any money i did have was used to support my family, pay for my education or spend frivolously on dumb things.

I feel jealous when i see my friends who’s parents worked hard in collecting a little comfortable nest egg for their kids. So they can pay for Uni, or buy a house later in life.

Now in trying to buy our house, it seems so difficult since we don’t have RM40,000 just laying around to pay the deposit. And all the things that the government put in place to ‘help’, doesn’t really help at all.

As if it’s not bad enuff the prices of the houses in Malaysia are borderline insane… i mean, half a million for an apartment in Sungai Buloh…. REALLY!???

I mean, If we can afford the monthly repayments of a 100% loan, WHY can’t we get a 100% LOAN?? It’s so freaking unfair.

You can be sure that I’m not going to let Mahdi have this issue when he grows up. Image